00 News & Updates

Annual Meeting and Board Elections

Hi Theatre Friends!
As you know, we are holding our annual meeting by zoom this coming Monday evening at 7 PM.  This will be a brief (approximately 15 minutes) meeting to vote for our board members and possibly have a short presentation on our activities for the year.  Our board will be present in the meeting room, but everyone else can attend by zoom capability.
Our bylaws state that you must be a member (adult member) in order to vote for the board. No additional folks came forward to run for board positions by the deadline, so it will be our current board members on the ballot.  Candidates are as follows:
President:  Denise Gregory
Vice President:  Deb Linn
Treasurer:  Jim Palmer
Secretary:  Lynn Cutler
At Large:  Doug DeWolf
At Large:  Lynn Cooper
At Large:  Misty Rivas
I am attaching a link where you can purchase your membership online.  This must be done by NOON on Monday, August 10th, in order to create a mass email with the ballots for your vote to count.  

Denise Gregory

President, Union Street Players