00 News & Updates

New Faces on USP for 2012-2013 Fiscal Year

Last month at Union Street Players’ annual membership meeting, the members of USP voted on the 2012-2013 Board of Directors. While the core of the board remains largely the same, there are two new at-large members and two incumbent board members switched positions. Denise Gregory and Mat Kelly will be joining the Board of Directors as at-large members replacing Doug DeWolf and Jana DeZwarte who have faithfully served for a number of years. USP is grateful to both Doug and Jana for their service over the years! Deb Linn who has been USP’s Vice-President for the past few years will switch positions with Cyndi Atkins who has been serving as an At-Large Member.

The 2012-2013 Union Street Players’ Board of Directors are:

President: Tom Vander Well
Vice-President: Cyndi Atkins
Secretary: Anne McCullough Kelly
Treasurer: Wendy Vander Well
At-Large Member: Denise Gregory
At-Large Member: Mat Kelly
At-Large Member: Deb Linn

USP holds a monthly meeting on the second Tuesday of every month. Meetings are open to the public and are held at 7:00 p.m. in room 201 of the Pella Community Center (712 Union St.).

00 News & Updates, 2012 Joseph...Dreamcoat

USP Announces Cast for “Joseph”

Union Street Players, Pella’s award-winning community theatre, and Director Pat Moriarity, are pleased to announce the cast for our production of “Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat.” 

Joseph: Tom Palmer

Narrator: Kayla Kaufmann

Narrator: Jana De Zwarte

Jacob: Don Graves

Baker: TBD

Butler: TBD

Potiphar: Doug DeWolf

Mrs. Potiphar: Lynn Cooper

Pharoah: Tom Vander Well

Reuben: Gary Kopsa

Simeon: (1st Brother in Canaan Days) Gifford Graham

Levi: Larry Peterson

Judah: Mike Wignall

Dan: Dayrel Gates

Naphtali: Doug DeWolf

Gad: Greg May

Asher: James Punke

Issachar: Mark Schaefer

Zebulun: Karl Deakyne

Benjamin: Drew Senn

(All brothers are ensemble as well)

Ishmaelite / Guard / Ensemble: Thomas Salz

Wife / Ensemble:

Kim Beyer

Anna Boelman

Cassie Buma

Sara Collins

Lynn Cooper

Bev Graves

Denise Gregory

Nancy Moreland

Sandy Olsthoorn

Jamie Punke

Dancer / Ensemble:

Sarah Beukelman

Sarah Davis

Brystal Hopkins

Beth Johnson

Rebecca Schippers

Children’s Choir:

Alexandrea DeArmond

Charlize DeArmond

Frances DeArmond

Jordan DeArmond

Gabrielle Heerema

Annie Matherly

Sarah Peterson

Lizzy Pettit

Greta Putnam

Maria Schirz

Julia Smart

Kaleena Van Haaften

Tori Van Vark

Production Crew

Director: Pat Moriarity

Asst Director: Wendy Vander Well

Producer: Cyndi Atkins

Vocal Director: Ashly Kocher

Vocal Coach: Ashlee Whittington

Choreographer: Brystal Hopkins

Accompanist: Brenda Jones

Costumer: Pati Van Zante

Props: Suzi Jones

Master Carpenter: Jim Palmer