00 News & Updates, 2011 Once Upon a Mattress

USP’s “Mattress” Cleans Up at ICTA Awards

The cast dances till they drop in the Spanish Panic!

Union Street Players continued to show why we’re “Pella’s Award-Winning Community Theatre” on Saturday night. USP’s production of Once Upon a Mattress picked up five of the Iowa Community Theatre Association’s (ICTA) 11 annual awards at the annual convention in Cedar Rapids. USP’s award winners were:

  • Outstanding Music Direction: Brystal Hopkins and Ashlee Whittington
  • Outstanding Lead Actress: Anne McCullough Kelly
  • Outstanding Scenic Design: Brystal Hopkins, Matt Kelly, and Dan Fynaardt
  • Outstanding Costume Design: Lori Vande Zande and Kathy VanNorden
  • Outstanding Supporting Actress: Nicole Vande Zande

Congratulations to all the winners!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s