00 News & Updates, 04 The USP Walk of Fame

USP Taking Nominations for 2010 Walk of Fame

After 20 years as Pella's community theatre, Union Street Players instituted a Walk of Fame in 2008 to honor those who have been instrumental in USP's on-going success. Five members have been inducted into the Walk of Fame: Dottie McGee ('08), Pat Moriarity ('08), Arvin Van Zante ('08), Bev Graves ('09), and Peggy Moriarity ('09).

The USP Board of Directors is now taking nominations for consideration as honoree(s) in 2010. USP's Annual Dinner and Walk of Fame presentation is scheduled for August 28th. To be nominated, a person should have been a contributing member of USP for ten years, have been active in multiple roles within the organization or various productions, and have helped further USP's on-going mission.

Please fill out and email or mail the nomination form below.

NOTE: Some individuals have had problems submitting nominations using the "submit by email" button. If you have problems, or if you submitted a form and suspect it may not have gone through, please simply type the information requested on the form in an email and send it to info@unionstreetplayers.com.

Download WalkofFameNominate_2010

2010 Charlotte's Web

USP’s “Charlotte’s Web” Spins into Production

Union Street Players is into production of "Charlotte's Web." The show is being directed by Lisa Morgan with Deb Linn and Anne McCullough Kelly co-producing.

Director: Lisa K Morgan
Assistant Director: Jalissa Morgan
Co-Producers: Anne MCCullough Kelly and Deb Linn
Technical Managers: Arvin Van Zante and Cody Kooi

Our Cast is:
Fern Arable: Jessi Vos
John Arable: Doug De Wolf
Martha Arable: Amanda Gross
Avery Arable: Caleb Blom
Homer Zuckerman: Greg May
Edith Zuckerman: Lori Pearson
Lurvy: Calvin Van Donselaar
Young Wilbur: Zach Van Donselaar
Older Wilbur: Michael Still
Templeton: Lauren Ashworth
Charlotte: Maggie-Anne Landon
Goose: Connie Jagau
Gander: Jim Emmert
Sheep: Brenda Becker
Lamb: Mallory Wheeler
Chorus Member 1: Kelly Anderson
Chorus Member 2: Amber Attema
Chorus Member 3: Austin Davis
Reporter: Megan Malloy
Photographer: Ciera Kooyman
Spectator 1: Jalayna Morgan
Spectator 2: Abby Gross
Judges: Austin Rozendaal, Melissa Malloy, Sarah Davis
Fairgoer 1: Scott Malloy
Fairgoer 2: Mackenzie Becker
Fairgoer 3: Elyse Parisee
Voice/Announcer: Sydney Swanson
Uncle: Jacob Cowman
Spider 1 (Joy): Hannah Emmert
Spider 2 (Aranea): Mandolin Holmes
Spider 3 (Nellie): Jaden Joy Morgan
Crowd Members: Jessica Anderson, Brody Doren, Mai Yang
Baby Spiders: Camryn Norton, Megan Kooker, Emily Rozendaal, Alaina Rahn, Mariah Kooyman, Sarah Peterson, Cole Swanson, Tori Swanson, Jacey Davis, Hannah Blom, Brittny Van Donselaar, Ben Vos, Chloe Morgan, Grace Emmert