00 News & Updates

The Passing of a USP Family Member

We regret to announce that, earlier this week, Union Street Players lost a friend and family member when Mike Atkins passed away after a courageous battle with cancer. Mike's boundless enthusiasm and contagious joy was a welcome presence whenever he accompanied a USP production. His musical talent, but more importantly his sweet spirit and good humor, will be sorely missed. Mike's entire family are a part of our USP family. His wife, Cyndi, has acted, served as Assistant Director, and is a member of USP's Board of Directors. Mike's children, Ben and Megan, are also veterans of USP productions and Megan is in the cast of our current production of K.O.L.D. Radio, Whitefish Bay.

Family will be at visitation tonight at Garden Chapel Funeral Home (1301 Main St., Pella, Iowa) from 5-7 pm Friday night, March 26th. Celebration of Life service Saturday, March 27th at 10:30 am at Trinity Reformed Church (407 Franklin, Pella, Iowa). 

Please join us in our prayers for Mike's family and loved ones.

2010 K.O.L.D. Radio

Cast for K.O.L.D. Radio Announced

Kold_poster Director, Ann Wilkinson, and Producer, Pat Moriarity, announced the cast and production crew for Union Street Players' production of K.O.L.D. Radio, Whitefish Bay on Wednesday.

Production dates: April 15-17 @ 7pm; April 18 @ 2pm

Tickets will be on sale starting March 15th at the Pella Community Center Community Services office (M-F from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) or can be ordered over the phone (Visa, MC, Discover) by calling Tom or Wendy Vander Well at 641-620-9107. [Sorry, no tickets will be held without payment].

Cast Members:
Lars Knudsen: Tom Vander Well
Martha Bjorklund: Wendy Vander Well
Carl Norquist:  Paul Scott
Lena Norquist: Lisa Witzenburg
Ole Swenson: Pat Moriarity
Donna Decasola:  Susan Eggert
Sal Carducci:  Marty Feeney
Walter Gisselson:  Arvin Van Zante
Ruth Streeland: Jana DeZwarte
Sarah Knudsen: Megan Atkins
Sven Oxstrude:  Larry Daft
Production Crew
Director:  Ann Wilkinson 
Asst Director: Brystal Hopkins
Producer:  Pat Moriarity
Stage Manager:
Set Design: Mat Kelly
Set Construction: Mat Kelly, Jim Palmer, Mark Moreland, Pat Moriarity
Poster Design:  Mat Kelly
Light Design:  Jim Palmer, Arvin Van Zante, Mark Moreland
Light Board:  Jim Palmer
Sound Design:  Pat Moriarity, Bill White
Sound Board:  Anne McCullough Kelly
Costume Design:
Makeup Design:  Peggy Moriarity
Audition assistant:  Peggy Moriarity
Prop Design:
Program: Anne McCullough Kelly